In July 2004, Riau Islands Province was declared as the Indonesian 32nd Province which covers an area of over 251,800 sq km. This province governed 7 (seven) administrative regions consisting of 2 (two) municipalities – Tanjung Pinang and Batam -, and 5 (five) regencies – Bintan, Karimun, Lingga, Natuna and Anambas -, which also directly borders with Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam, Cambodia, and Brunei. Supported by its strategic location, Riau Islands Province has enormous potentials for business and investment activities in many kinds of sector, like manufacturing, trading, tourism, mining, agriculture, fishery, and others.

On 19th January 2009, the President of the Republic of Indonesia officially launched Batam-Bintan-Karimun as Free Trade and Port Zone (FTZ) to attract more international investors to Riau Islands Province. At this moment, the total of foreign investment in Riau Islands Province has reached of over US$ 11 billion from 38 countries.

Riau Islands Province also provides with hotels, world-class resorts, golf courses and beautiful beaches. Numbers of visitors and tourists who visited Riau Islands Province reached 1.76 Million people in 2012.

Through this website, we provide information about the potential of tourism, investment opportunities, arts and culture, distinctive products of Riau Islands Province, as well as other articles related to Riau Islands Province.

Yudithia, S. STP, M P

Head Liaison Office of Riau Islands Province

City & Regency Riau Islands Province



Liaison Office of Riau Islands Province
Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Kav.326
Jakarta Pusat - 10210
Telp. 021-579 392 26
Fax. 021-579 392 25
email :

This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days

Your IP:
Server Time: 2017-08-24 01:04:03